Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I plan on moving away to go to university where it is likely that nobody will know me. How easy is it to get settled into university life in a completely new place?

ReputationRep:
    You might hate it at first, but eventually you'll settle in.

I hated uni in Semester one, but I'm now in my second semester and I love it! x

ReputationRep:
    TBH the vast majority of people going to uni won't know anyone else either. I didn't and nobody I know at my uni did either. We've all made friends. Most people do. Unless you are completly and utterly weird you will make friends.

ReputationRep:
    Everyone else is in the same boat, but don't get deluded - pricks go to uni too.

ReputationRep:
    It is incredibly easy to make friends at uni!
    When I started uni I didn't know anyone there and by the end of the first week I had made loads of new friends! I'm now in my second year and don't talk to most of my friends from last year because they're all *****. But I've met much nicer, better friends, and I keep on meeting new people every week

ReputationRep:
    I'm nervous too! But i'm sure we will both be fine

ReputationRep:
    Very easy.

As long as you are quite sociable you'll do fine. It doesnt matter if you like or hate sports, it doesnt matter if you love or hate drinking/partying, your going to potentially have the time of your life because of it.

ReputationRep:
    I hope its easy!! I know people I've talked to say that everyone is pretty much in the same boat in freshers week, and there's loads of things organised to help you meet people.

ReputationRep:
    If you live in halls you should make friends...as a mature student living at home I haven't really. I got friendly with a girl in my first week who now ignores me for no reason so that didn't help my confidence at all!

ReputationRep: