Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

What percentage do I need second and third year to get a 2:2, overall? Watch

ReputationRep:
    i was just wondering.

ReputationRep:
    50%-60%

ReputationRep:
    No i mean what would my average have to be second year, which is 25% and third year which is 75%
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    PS Reviewer
    (Original post by TheOtherGirl)
    No i mean what would my average have to be second year, which is 25% and third year which is 75%
    This depends very much on how your university awards degree class, as it varies between universities.

Some take an average of all your marks, some award the most prevalent class etc

ReputationRep:
    Dont really get whats so hard to understand but ok people

ReputationRep:
    I hope this will help im in first year so dont know
    http://uk.answers.yahoo.com/question...7064443AA4zUrZ

ReputationRep:
    Because, as already stated, it varies slightly between universities.

If you could tell us which university you're at then I'd be able to move this to your university's subforum (if one exists). Or you can ask your university.

ReputationRep:
    Assuming that a 2:2 is 50, then if x_2 is your second year overall percentage and x_3 for third year, then any two numbers that satisfy the following will work (eg 50 and 50, 20 and 60) but I'm making a lot of assumptions here (like if the uni actually merges the module marks together as a lump).

x_2 + 3x_3 \geq 200
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    PS Reviewer
    Clearly what we are trying to explain to you, because you're not understanding it. If you come here asking for help, and then receive it, there is no need to be so churlish because you didn't receive the type of answer you wanted - especially when this is as a direct result of you not providing enough information. People here will help you, and you should be a little more thankful about it to be honest.

ReputationRep: