Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm 22 years old and I have decided I need to figure out a career I want in life. Anyway, I have decided I would like to either do something in Biology or be a Physiotherapist. The only problem I have, is that I am not very good at Maths! and that leads me to think that a degree in a Science related subject would be a waste of time for me, even though Science/Biology/Health is an area I am really interested in. I don't know what it is, but I cannot seem to grasp certain areas of mathematics, which is really frustrating beyond belief. How much Maths do the Science related subjects I mentioned contain? And would I have any chance of doing well..?

Thanks guys, appreciate it!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Rugged88)
    I'm 22 years old and I have decided I need to figure out a career I want in life. Anyway, I have decided I would like to either do something in Biology or be a Physiotherapist. The only problem I have, is that I am not very good at Maths! and that leads me to think that a degree in a Science related subject would be a waste of time for me, even though Science/Biology/Health is an area I am really interested in. I don't know what it is, but I cannot seem to grasp certain areas of mathematics, which is really frustrating beyond belief. How much Maths do the Science related subjects I mentioned contain? And would I have any chance of doing well..?

Thanks guys, appreciate it!