Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Have I Plagiarized ?? Scary Stuff
    Hi guys I'm new to this site seems a bit confusing to me still so if this is posted wrong or in the wrong place sorry maybe some who knows how could re-direct the the thread to the right place. Right so here is my issue brace yourselves its pretty long. I'm a nursing student in my 3rd yr at Uni. I wrote a 2500 word essay on the change to practice including the change process and submitted to my uni online, when I checked through it after online submission it had been run through anti-palgrism programme and had come up with 22% matching, this seemed a lot to me so I looked at which area's were being flagged up and low and behold it was my worst night mare it was in my text.

Its was flagging up some lines in a little group of paragraphs about Kurt Lewin's change process, there were about 10 -12 lines max being highlighted as matching to a web site that I had used to get the information and ideas ( Change-managment-coach.com). These highlighted lines were interspersed and not as a block of writing. I had used this web site quite extensively for idea's as I knew little about Lewin's work and it fit really well with my essay and I had re-worded some lines from the web site and used them in this part of the essay here is an example of one of the lines that was flagging up;

Original source; "The unfreezing stage is probably one of the more important stages to understand in the world of change we live in today"

My essay; one of the most important stages to understand in the ever changing world we live in today is probably the unfreezing stage