Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys!
    I'm a Portuguese student and last Sunday I made my application to the MS/Mres in Neuroscience at UCL, Imperial and King's. Right now I have an offer from King's but I wanna know your opinion about the three programmes. Please help me because as a foreign I might not have the better perspective. (If I got an offer for the three of them, I probably would choose between UCL and Imperial...)

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by MeiaLua)
    Hi guys!
    I'm a Portuguese student and last Sunday I made my application to the MS/Mres in Neuroscience at UCL, Imperial and King's. Right now I have an offer from King's but I wanna know your opinion about the three programmes. Please help me because as a foreign I might not have the better perspective. (If I got an offer for the three of them, I probably would choose between UCL and Imperial...)

i personally would just stick to the offer you've got. i might apply for the same course next year and i really want to go to king because the uni itself if wonderfull..so dont panic it will be worth it at the end of the year..

ReputationRep:
    Well I know that King's College is great, just to think that I'm actually going to study in one of them it's awesome... I can't believe that they made me an offer. But despite that I'm trying to understand which is the best in the field...
    Thanks jenny!

ReputationRep:
    When it comes to neuroscience, UCL is second only to Harvard in the world in terms of research impact. You can check UCL's wikipedia input

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by pharmakos)
    When it comes to neuroscience, UCL is second only to Harvard in the world in terms of research impact. You can check UCL's wikipedia input
    Can't vouch for the Harvard bit but yeah as a medic I am aware that UCL seems to have a strong Neuroscience programme.