Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hiya!

Right, I know that my question might be annoying as people in the forum tend to ask similar questions all the time, but the reasons I am asking is because, although I do my own research and everything I always appreciate it if someone can help me through personal experience or simply due the fact that I am not English and sometimes I still get confused over stuff.

So, I am in my 3rd year International Relations and Politics and as it seems right now most probably I'll get 2:2(not that I won't try to go for 2:1) but I have decided to change my area of study for various reasons. Therefore I've decided that I want to do masters in International Marketing and/or tourism.

So far I've got conditional offer for Msc International Marketing with Tourism and Events at Edinburgh Napier, which was my main choice anyway. The course attracts me firstly because they request only 2:2, then you can spend one trimester in Edinburgh and one in Nice France, which should be a great experience and on the top of this is that the tuition fee is not as expensive as most courses in England.

Now, question is, first, what do you think of Napier in general? From what I've read it sounds pretty good uni(but then again which uni will actually say that it's crap) but some of my friends were like 'ooh I thought you were going to the proper uni of Edinburgh and Napier is more like Oxford Brooks when compared to Oxford uni' etc.