Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I received a "HEI BURSARY PAYMT" today, but I don't attend any university. I'm a part time student at the Open University, doing a short 5 month 30 points course, and I got a £265 bursary from them a few months ago, but I don't know why I have this one - especially as it's £875 and it makes no mention of it on the website.

Anyone know if I have a legit reason for receiving this or have they made a mistake and make me give it back?

ReputationRep:
    Shhh spend it quick

ReputationRep:
    nah, must stand for Higer Education something...your part time so its not much, I'm sure it's fine.

Ring up and check

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Adalira)
    I received a "HEI BURSARY PAYMT" today, but I don't attend any university. I'm a part time student at the Open University, doing a short 5 month 30 points course, and I got a £265 bursary from them a few months ago, but I don't know why I have this one - especially as it's £875 and it makes no mention of it on the website.

Anyone know if I have a legit reason for receiving this or have they made a mistake and make me give it back?
    P.S. the open university...what is it exactly, I was maybe thinking of doing a course there. Is is studying online from home or what?

Take it all out and flee to Mexico!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by bestofyou)
    P.S. the open university...what is it exactly, I was maybe thinking of doing a course there. Is is studying online from home or what?
    Open University is an institution that offers part time and full time distance degrees. You can do short 10 point courses up to full degrees, lasting from two months to years. If you fulfill the right criteria you could complete an entire degree full of charge.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Adalira)