• PS Helper
    • Wiki Support Team

ReputationRep:
    PS Helper
    Wiki Support Team
    Either as long as it's rare :coma:

ReputationRep:
    Sirloin. :coma:

God, a nice medium-rare sirloin steak...

I find they taste a bit better then ribeye, too. And likewise more meat.

Yeah, it'd be sirloin for me.

ReputationRep:
    Fillet>T-bone>Ribeye>Sirloin>Rump

ReputationRep:
    Ribeye, although a very good sirloin can be more enjoyable than am average ribeye.

Sirlion (Medium-rare) is my favourite, Michael's Tavern in Cyrpus had the best one ever! although in Sardinia there was a small restaurant called Ristorante Rafel outside of Alghero that could challege MT's :eek: I have to go back and taste it again before I make the final decision

ReputationRep:
    Both are spunktastic if done correctly, personally more of a sirloin man.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by py0alb)
    This^^^

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by py0alb)
    this.
    when i worked as a butcher and someone came to ask the best kind of steak wed offer fillet, then ribeye then sirloin then rump. as we didnt sell t-bone.

but it depends what you can afford, as the better the steak obv the more it will cost...

if i were to eat one id choose ribeye. thats my summer task... iv already tried sirloin...

ReputationRep:
    Ribeye for me...

Fillet > Rib eye > Rump > Sirloin

ReputationRep:
    Depends how you like it cooked.

A rare rib eye isnt very good as it doesnt give the fat in the middle a chance to break down.

A sirloin is nice cooked rare, however anything more than medium it starts to go dry as there is minimal fat through the steak.

ReputationRep:

The upper and middle back is the best cut :coma:
    • PS Helper

ReputationRep:
    PS Helper
    A nice blue sirloin steak and I'm happy.

A rib-eye is a cheaper cut though, so you're likely to get more of it, I find.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by U.S Lecce)
    This^^^