Turn on thread page Beta

Help with completing my CSCS App. watch

ReputationRep:
    Hello everybody,

I am a Civil Engineer Graduate and I have applied to take my CSCS card (I have my test next week) and I have a problem with my application, section C1 is a declaration that has to be signed by my employer, but I am currently unemployed... so I called and they told me that if unemployed, anybody who work in the construction industry (I think that has to be in a Managerial role) could do it, i.e. friend, familiar, etc.

Problem is that I am from Spain and I have just got here (London) so I really don't know anybody so I do not know what to do.

Without my CSCS card I cannot get a job and without a job I almost can't get my CSCS card so... I don't like this...

I don't know if somebody would offer to do it, but I would thank that a lot.

ReputationRep:
    How about contacting the Institution of Civil Engineers (the ICE) in London? Perhaps they will be able to help you to sort out this problem. Good Luck with the test

ReputationRep:
    Their website is www.ice.org.uk

Say that you were told that they might be able to help you. Possibly you need some certificates translated too?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Mango48)
    How about contacting the Institution of Civil Engineers (the ICE) in London? Perhaps they will be able to help you to sort out this problem. Good Luck with the test
    Today I contacted them and they said they cannot help me with that issue.

Then I tried to call to another person in the ICE, just to check, he said that they could only help me if I am a member and, right now I cannot afford that money

Thank you for your help!

ReputationRep:
    That was helpful of them.

There is the Royal Academy of Engineering also in London. You could try them.

ReputationRep: