Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Hey,

I am a university student who misses being in a relationship (I am not desperate or needy, and I am not depressed, I am just the sort of person who likes affection and closeness) but I haven't got the confidence to get to know girls or ask them for a coffee or something. I have had a few girlfriends in the past, I have quite a few friends, and people tell me I am a charismatic and funny guy. I am average looking I would say, but have recentley put on a bit of weight (I am not fat, just slightly out of shape, even though people tell me they don't notice). I can be quite confident, especially when drunk and I have pulled quite a few girls since I've been at uni. I am not desperate for a relationship as I said, it would be nice for me to get this confidence back and just start getting to know someone if I like them. I always see girls as out of my league (even though I wouldve said that about my last few girlfriends) and this means I don't even have the confidence to send them a text of pop up on facebook chat. Can anybody give me any advice? I am aiming to lose a bit of weight but am struggling as I have a lack of willpower, and I just wish I had a bit of self-confidence.

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    I used to be really shy. I hated putting up my hand in class, I was so softly spoken, I hated doing speeches at school etc.

When I went to uni, I wanted to change. I didn't want to be shy anymore! I was sick of it! So, I decided to do the opposite of everything I'd normally do. I talked to people in lifts, I volunteered answers in class etc. It really helped. It was a bit scary, but it was fun too! In the end, there was nothing to be scared of.

Just give being confident a go. Just try it for one day. See how you go.

ReputationRep:
    you are fat and you expect a girl to go out with you? dont joke

ReputationRep:

I'm really sorry but I couldn't help myself.

ReputationRep: