Turn on thread page Beta

How old were you when you moved out watch

ReputationRep:
    For various reasons, whether it was bad relationships with family etc or just for the hell of it. (going to uni doesn't count)

Thanks,

ReputationRep:
    i moved out at 19

ReputationRep:
    I was 18, and I joined the Army.

ReputationRep:
    18 as well, moved in with my partner at the time

ReputationRep:
    17 whoch was even better for me since I was bullied at school and had no friends/social life and lived 8 miles from town to a small city where I had control of my life which meant life got so much better.

ReputationRep:
    I'll be 20 when I move out.

ReputationRep:
    It was a slow transition for me. Over the uni years I went home less and less, until by the time I graduated I never went home. Officially though, I moved out at 22 (i.e. have nothing of mine back at my parents house and don't have a key).

ReputationRep:
    INteresting. See I do have money saved up, but to me, spending 500 a month on a nice place - has to allow pets - seems like a hell of a lot. However, if I want a semi nice place, has to be semi expensive

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Svenjamin)
    It was a slow transition for me. Over the uni years I went home less and less, until by the time I graduated I never went home. Officially though, I moved out at 22 (i.e. have nothing of mine back at my parents house and don't have a key).
    they made you give them back the key to their house?

ReputationRep:
    Why doesn't uni count, out of interest? I'm in halls atm and I wouldn't count that, but I'm moving to a studio flat which is going to be my little place. I don't rush back to my parents' house in every break, so I would consider that to be moving out, tbh.

ReputationRep: