Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

I want this to stay anonymous as people know me on here...

I'm in my last year at college, and have applied to go to Uni. Somehow I got really good offers (One of them being from Cambridge), but their conditions are so tough to meet. And suddenly, in the past few days, I don't know what's come over me.

It has just hit me that I've managed to fool everyone (even myself) into thinking that I'm intelligent when I'm really not. The syllabus for my upcoming exams is insurmountable and there's no way I can pull it off. Up till now, I've shielded behind lots of revision, and made people think that because I work hard, I've got potential, but now the work has reached a level that goes beyond just repeating the revision guide, and I'm basically screwed. This has hit me like a big double-decker bus, and now I'm finding myself unwilling to do anything. My exams start in less than a month, and I have no idea what I'm doing.

I've done all the typical things like deactivate my facebook account, unsubscribe from love-film, but no matter what I do, recently, I just can't be productive. It feels like it's too late.

What do I do? I don't want to mess this up, but I feel like it's too late. Any advice?

...well this looks hopeful

ReputationRep:
    It's never too late. Honestly. Less than a month? That is plenty of time. I've sometimes revised two days before and passed. And no I'm not that smart, actually I keep repeating myself I fool people too.

You might be like me. I haven't studied a lot for the past years and when things began to be tougher I was afraid to study because if I study and then fail, it might mean I'm not smart. Whereas if I don't, even if I fail, I know I was not doing my best anyway.