Turn on thread page Beta

Am i crazy? Need some advice for my unhealthy paranoia! :( watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi there,
    I'm a complete beginner to this and dnno were to start really but i read some of the advice on other topics & thought id give it a shot.. haha.

So ultimately im crazy! or atleast i feel it, ive been with my boyfriend for a year (best yr of my life) we have a great life been on hol 3 times and we live together. However im completely convinced he's cheating or is gonna cheat on me. i check his phone at every available opportunity and his internet history and although i never find anything if his history says '3 new emails' on his yahoo i freak and panic. ive had panic attacks over it and although he says he loves me every day and im his best friend i cant believe him i guess i cant believe my luck.

ive been cheated on by past boyfriends so its a seed in my head.. BUT my bf said im the only girl hes ever been faithfull too.. bad combination of a couple? i do trust him and i dont, i just want to learn to chill i need a technique of not worrying myself sick before he leaves me! ive been thinking of going to my GP to ask fr therapy but what would that involve? i dont want him to think im a nutter!

Ive asked a few times, do u still speak to ur ex etc as he added his ex's cousin on facebook and hes said no. i think i seem quite chilled on the surface but inside my minds on overdrive 24.7 i imagine scenarios that probably are never happening and wont happen and my friends think i need help. so do i.
    sorry for the essay but anyone any advice?

Emily, 20, Liverpool

xxx

ReputationRep:
    You're obssessive. Calm it down. If my gf did that to me, I'd show her the door. You're going to force him to break up with you if you keep it up.

ReputationRep:
    You are over thinking it. Generally I'd say that if your instinct says yes, you're probably right but you sound paranoid.