Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hey there,
    I'm currently a year 13 student, going to university in September. I was wondering if there were any organised work experience opportunities at IB/Consultancy firms that I would be eligible to apply for (over the Summer). Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

ReputationRep:
    I would also like to know this. Thanks

ReputationRep:
    There are some pre-university programmes you can try, search on the Deutsche Bank website but it depends on where you go to uni I think, think also Goldmans have one. Might be a bit late but not sure

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by therealOG)
    Hey there,
    I'm currently a year 13 student, going to university in September. I was wondering if there were any organised work experience opportunities at IB/Consultancy firms that I would be eligible to apply for (over the Summer). Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.
    Ahh I think you JUST missed the Deutsche Bank "I have a dream" internship for second year A-level students. I think the deadline was last week. Unless of course you applied for it, in which case good luck in getting a place!

ReputationRep:
    Too late for the big firms, I think

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Smtn)
    Too late for the big firms, I think
    Do you know any small firms that would take yr13 students atm? It is good if I have experience from them when applying to interneships at uni, no?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ussumane)
    Do you know any small firms that would take yr13 students atm? It is good if I have experience from them when applying to interneships at uni, no?

Not really, this kind of thing usually gets secured through contacts as it often creates a lot of work.