Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi all,

I am interested in studying Computer Science either on its own or combined with Business Management.

My problem is that I only have a grade C for GCSE maths and most of the prospectuses I have looked at say I need a grade B. Also I am not doing Physics or Computing or Maths for A level purely for the same reason. My college does not offer Computing unfortunately.
    I am studying English Literature, Business Studies and Applied ICT. My official target grades are all C's. However, my teacher predicted grades are more like ABB. I am also undertaking the DofE Silver award. I also have some experience in HTML and Visual Basic programming.

Is there any advice that you could give me, in terms of a plan of action?

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by jhubbert)
    Hi all,

I am interested in studying Computer Science either on its own or combined with Business Management.

My problem is that I only have a grade C for GCSE maths and most of the prospectuses I have looked at say I need a grade B. Also I am not doing Physics or Computing or Maths for A level purely for the same reason. My college does not offer Computing unfortunately.
    I am studying English Literature, Business Studies and Applied ICT. My official target grades are all C's. However, my teacher predicted grades are more like ABB. I am also undertaking the DofE Silver award. I also have some experience in HTML and Visual Basic programming.

Thanks
    Look at Information Business Course and scrape the idea of doing Computer Science

I know this may seem harsh but if you scrape the idea of doing Physics or Maths at A level then why do you think its going 2 be easy at degree :confused: that logic doesn't make scenes!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by FinalMH)
    scenes!
    *sense

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Jen_App)
    *sense