Turn on thread page Beta

Confidence issue- got an assessment centre on Wednesday- any advice? watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

I've got an assessment centre for a relatively high class (4*) hotel in Windermere for a marketing placement on Wednesday.

I've researched the company and I KNOW I want to get this placement, a lot. I know I have some somewhat relevant experience. I live relatively nearby and I know the people the area attracts and the places of interest there.

I don't know. I've had a lot of knock backs and rejections from many many company's now. Been to a few assessment centres- had a fair amount of interviews and I try to not let it get to me, but today it really has.

When I ask for feedback from the people who interviewed me (and rejected) it's always lovely stuff. That I'm creative, entreprenerial, very interpersonal and have good communication manner and shown that I can get things done....but there's always been someone better.

I don't know what Im doing wrong =[. I know I'm a relatively introverted person but hoho, I've been doing things to stretch myself out and taken myself out of my comfort zone to build on my confidence.

I've never been scared about interviews before but its starting to affect me and my confidence keeps fluctuating, at a real low point atm.

Any advice to calm me down, or let me know how you guys are dealing with it all?

Or just any convo... its only recently I feel like I'm starting to develop a real fear and being drained by this placement search

ReputationRep:
    The best advice I've been given is to try as much as possible to enjoy yourself. If you are enjoying yourself, that will reflect massively on your body language, personal skills and eventually performance. It doesn't sound like it's competency thing for you, just confidence.