Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi

Just thought I'd let everyone know that it looks like the freshers will be 20th-26th September

hopefully that page is updated for this year!

Found a link on the bcu website http://www.bcu.ac.uk/student-info/welcome-week

ReputationRep:
    Yeah, I'm gonna be studying there this fall too, hopefully. Business to be specific. I've been reading a lot about the Perry Barr campus and the area not being too good. I'm now worried. Anyone can give me a little headsup about it?

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I am also studying business at BCU in sept 2011, I was also worried about people saying perry barr is not very nice would be nice to speak to you

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by lauradelcie)
    Hi, I am also studying business at BCU in sept 2011, I was also worried about people saying perry barr is not very nice would be nice to speak to you
    Hello Laura, I'm Candy!

Yeah, that thread about Perry Barr being a dump really put me off. I hope it's a bit blown out of proportion.

Are you an Undergrad or Grad student? Also, have you decided on an accommodation yet?

ReputationRep:
    Im a 2nd year student there...and whilst the campus is not necessarily the most high tech and attractive, its good that you have a small shopping centre called one stop opposite. There are also good transport links to the city centre as well as an on site pub...dont let the bad reviews put u off!

ReputationRep:
    20th? On my Ucas it says the course starts september 1st

ReputationRep:
    thats just a guideline date that they put in

ReputationRep:
    hey! im starting uni and most likely going to bcu and the perry barr campus. i heard its n asian invasion dere. lol

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by aiysha.naz)
    hey! im starting uni and most likely going to bcu and the perry barr campus. i heard its n asian invasion dere. lol