Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Just started a casual sex thing... watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I've never done this before, but I haven't been in a proper relationship for ages so thought I'd give friends-with-benefits a go. I slept with my friend a few times and we plan to keep it going, but now I'm thinking about him lots and getting stressed about him calling/texting me enough... oh dear. There is another guy who likes me but he is quite a player. Although its completely against my nature and I'd be quite shocked at myself, I'm thinking maybe I should have sex with him too, to stop me getting emotionally involved with the original guy. What do we think?

I'm the kind of person who would never have a one night stand so this would be a bit drastic for me... but I'm finishing uni in a month or 2 so maybe its time to be a bit "crazy"? lol

ReputationRep:
    WINNING.

ReputationRep:
    Hmm sleeping with someone just to try and forget about your feelings with another person sounds tricky to me. By all means go for it, just be careful and try not to get in too deep.

ReputationRep:
    How about not sleeping with any guys until you're in a relationship? There's nothing wrong with FwB. but it looks like you're the type who can't handle it. Just tell the first guy you're getting emotionally involved, he'll either reciprocate your feeling or will see it's sensible to end it.

ReputationRep:
    Stop having sex with the person you're developing feelings for if they don't want a relationship! Messy situation.

ReputationRep:
    That doesn't seem much of a question. It seems more like you're trying to justify to yourself why you are going to sleep with 2 men at the same time.

Nothing wrong with it, you're old enough to make your own mind up. Just stop trying to convince yourself it is acceptable.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ohwhatalovely)