Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I have a deloitte internship for 7 weeks as a part of the Summer Vacation scheme summer analyst program.

I'm a second year uni student from Imperial and I wondering, if I was lucky enough to get a graduate training program offer, as 70-80% of their interns do, what is the length of time I shall have to accept such an offer?

Do they only give you 1 or 2 weeks? or do you have until you graduate to accept it, depending on the grade you get?

I ask this because I will want to apply to graduate programs in investment banks, as this is where I would rather be. But, at the same time, I'd rather not decline an offer from a reputable company like Deloitte when I haven't got anything else secured.

Thanks for any responses

ReputationRep:
    Congratulations on being offered a place on the SVS, i've been offered a place on the professional services rotation SVS.

As i understand it if you are offered a graduate role after the partner interview it's still conditional on you achieving at least a 2.1, the employment contracts aren't sent out until 1-2 months before your start date, after they've checked you degree mark, so until you sign the contract your free to do as you please.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by crinkle_cut)
    Congratulations on being offered a place on the SVS, i've been offered a place on the professional services rotation SVS.

As i understand it if you are offered a graduate role after the partner interview it's still conditional on you achieving at least a 2.1, the employment contracts aren't sent out until 1-2 months before your start date, after they've checked you degree mark, so until you sign the contract your free to do as you please.
    Firstly thanks for the reply!

and Oh wow, if that's the case that's brilliant news, it means I can apply else where aswell as have an offer from Deloitte and compare and contrast the two offers I'd might have.