Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    okay so when I chose to textiles in year 11 the course was cancelled because only 5 people wanted to take the subject, so ive skipped GCSE and gone straight into a-level, so im pretty clueless as to what to put in my coursework! the subject teacher has just sent us away telling us to do the following pages, which not much help atall:

- Toile/modelling - i assume this is how it was done and what was changed?
    - Construction and fabric samples - this seems pretty straight forward.
    - Layplan and costing chart - what do i write?
    - Then shes put to do a page including care label, for the product (I made a maxi dress) social and environmental issues and manufacturing methods.
    - Production diary - this seems straight forward i have photo's which i can annotate.
    - Evaluation.

if you could give me some examples as to what to put i would be grateful!

ReputationRep:
    Hey I'm currently studying A2 textiles so hopefully I can help a little bit! I didn't do GCSE either and I definitely know what it's like to have a teacher who is hardly any help at all this last part of the coursework is the most boring in the my opinion!

- Toile/modelling: You seem to have it covered for this. Personally I would do it a bit like a diary. Include photo's for each stage of making your toile (if you have any) then explain what you did for each stage. You could also add any problems you came across like you said and how you resolved them. For example, something you had drawn in your design didn't turn out right when you modelled it and perhaps you had to alter it.