Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

A*/A/B A Level MFL Students!! Revision tips please! watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I am studying AQA A2 Spanish, and I am in desperate need of some advice for revision. How should I revise for my Listening, Reading and Writing exam? I'm really unsure of what would be effective!...

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by thesilvermagnolia)
    I am studying A2 Spanish, and I am in desperate need of some advice for revision. How should I revise for my Listening, Reading and Writing exam? I'm really unsure of what would be effective!...
    Which exam board are you using, just so that we know what kind of things your exams are based on?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Alouette!)
    Which exam board are you using, just so that we know what kind of things your exams are based on?
    AQA

ReputationRep:
    AQA
    Im doing AQA German AS...and so far the only revision techniques i can come up with are practise practise practise!!!

Learn vocab as much as possible...do past papers...practise listening to things and answer questions based on it...do practise speaking answering questions aload...but yes I dont really know how to revise as such...??? :confused:

ReputationRep:
    AQA
    Yes, languages can be seen as quite difficult to revise for, as you never know in advance what kind of things come up in the exams.

For the listening, the best thing to do is to listen to radio stations or watch TV channels in the language you are studying. If you have Sky or Virgin Media, Euronews is a news channel which allows you to watch the news in various languages, including French, Spanish and German.