Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello all,

I am a Lithuanian student thinking of coming to the UK to study medicine. Now as i know, a lot of the universities do not accept the Lithuanian Brandos Atestatas, so those universities the don't accept my diploma are 100% rejections. I also found out the the A104 course look past that, or atleast I think it does?

Now I am wondering will it be harder for me to try and get into the A100 course or the A104 course. Some say the A104 is UK student only course?
    Maybe some of you guys know any universities that accept the Lithuanian Brandos Atestatas?
    I am a pretty good student of grade average 9.3/10 and good english because I lived in Chicago for 8 years.

Thank you for your help guys and please reply

ReputationRep:
    BUMP

ReputationRep:
    Most universities recommend you contact their medicine admissions department with regards to qualifications they haven't listed as recognised. This is probably because they cannot print a list of every qualification offered around the world, so only list the most common ones they receive.
    If you send an email to admissions departments to lots of uk medical schools stating your situation (and the fact you want to apply to A100 medicine), subjects, grades and information about the education system you are in - they might be able to tailor advice to you and perhaps even welcome your application. If not, at least you gave it in writing that they would not accept your application.

And then for those that offer A104, in most cases (as far as I know) they do offer some spaces to international applicants, enquire about that too.

Best of luck!

ReputationRep:
    thank you very much for the info, i wrote to some unis and got a couple responses so far, awaiting more

ReputationRep: