Turn on thread page Beta
    • Thread Starter

    The General Election that closed on April 11th 2011 resulted in a Labour-Lib Dem-Centre-UKIP Government outlined below:


    TSR Labour: 14
    • DayneD89 - Prime Minister and Leader of the TSR Labour Party
    • sandys1000 - Chief Whip and Deputy Leader of the TSR Labour Party
    • Thunder and Jazz - Chancellor of the Exchequer:
    • xXedixXx - Secretary of State for the Home Department and Paymaster-General, Secretary of State for Northern Ireland:
    • blamelessjak
    • davidmarsh01 - Secretary of State for Work and Pensions:
    • rockrunride - Secretary of State for International Trade and Development:
    • Hippysnake
    • Agent Smirnoff
    • big-bang-theory
    • LPK
    • robinson999
    • mevidek
    • paddy__power

    TSR Liberal Democrat: 4
    • Wilzman - First Secretary of State, Leader of the House of Commons and Secretary of State for Defence, Leader of the TSR Liberal Democrats
    • elli_emc - Deputy Leader of the TSR Liberal Democrats, Secretary of State for Transport
    • Palladium - Secretary of State for Health
    • thunder_chunky

    TSR Centre Party: 4
    • cab12 - Deputy Prime Minister, Lord Privy of the Seal, Leader of the TSR Centre Party
    • Seba_Nile - Secretary of State for Energy and Climate Change, Deputy Leader of the TSR Centre Party
    • Spidergareth - Secretary of State for Business and Innovation
    • paper-wings

    TSR UKIP: 3
    • toronto353 - Lord President of the Council and Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs, Leader of the TSR UKIP Party
    • Life_Peer - Lord High Chancellor of Great Britain and Secretary of State for Justice, Deputy Leader of the TSR UKIP Party
    • Aafc


    TSR Conservative Party: 14
    • Indievertigo - Leader of Her Majesty's Most Loyal Opposition and Leader of the TSR Conservative Party
    • OrangeStu - Deputy Leader - Shadow Chancellor of the Exchequer
    • Wednesday Bass - Assistant Leader & Shadow Transport Minister
    • TheCrackInTime - Shadow Justice Secretary & Deputy Speaker of the TSR House of Commons
    • tehFrance - Shadow Business, innovation and skills Minister
    • bun - Shadow Education Minister
    • cambo211
    • jakemittle - Shadow International Trade and Development Minister
    • AlexInWonderland
    • L i b - Shadow Environment, Energy and Climate change Minister
    • Nothos - Shadow Defence Minister
    • tbdavies - Shadow Foreign Secretary
    • Aj12 - Shadow Higher Education and Culture Minister
    • chiggy321 - Shadow Social Security Minister

    Other Parties

    TSR Libertarian Party: 6
    • Rhadamanthus - Leader
    • jesusandtequilla - Deputy Leader
    • Anony Mouse
    • UniOfLife
    • Ocassus
    • Norfolkadam

    TSR Socialist Party: 5
    • Stricof - C1
    • badger-man - C2
    • Abiraleft - Deputy C1
    • Olivia_Lightbulb - C3
    • Democracy

    Previous Parliament details here.

    The Next Election

    The next election will be called on October 6th 2011 and will follow the timings:

    October 6th: Election Called - Speaker asks candidates for manifestos.
    October 13th: Poll is posted with all manifestos. 10 day voting period begins.
    October 23rd: Poll closes. Seats Allocated.
    October 30th: Coalitions Announced - Parliament Opens
Who is most responsible for your success at university

The Student Room, Get Revising and Marked by Teachers are trading names of The Student Room Group Ltd.

Register Number: 04666380 (England and Wales), VAT No. 806 8067 22 Registered Office: International House, Queens Road, Brighton, BN1 3XE

Write a reply...
Reputation gems: You get these gems as you gain rep from other members for making good contributions and giving helpful advice.