EU Student Loan On Line Problem, Settled Status. Watch

David.Malinovsky
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hi,

I have a little problem with my student loan online-application. I'm a EU Student, so I know that I'm eligible only for Tution Fees Loan but I have an obstacle I can't cope with.

In My residency section:

"Do you have "settled status" in the UK?"

And If I choose "yes"

I have another information required to fill in:

"Give the date that you received this status. (dd/mm/yyyy)"

What should I do?
hypocriticaljap
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
You don't have settled status.
speedbird
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by David.Malinovsky)
Hi,

I have a little problem with my student loan online-application. I'm a EU Student, so I know that I'm eligible only for Tution Fees Loan but I have an obstacle I can't cope with.

In My residency section:

"Do you have "settled status" in the UK?"

And If I choose "yes"

I have another information required to fill in:

"Give the date that you received this status. (dd/mm/yyyy)"

What should I do?
You don't have settled status. The thing is, if you're an EU student you can't apply online. You can only apply in paper, there is a form made specially for EU students.

I received my notice of entitlement or whatever it's called a few weeks ago.
David.Malinovsky
Rep:
?
Thanks Guys! Luckily, UCAS have sent my EU11N Form.

But what should I do with this online application, I didn't finish & send it to student finance. I have just filled it in and saved. I even didnt choose my form of finance.

But My personal, course and ucas details are there. I have right now Customer Service Number coz I've created an account at DirectGov's Student Finance. (correct me if I'm wrong)

What should I do about that? Just "leave it there" and send my paper application as I should - or call EU Team at Student Finance?
flipshot
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by David.Malinovsky)