whih year is the most important? Watch

dagak
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hi guys,
I am studying in Aberdeen . I want to aks you guys, in your first degree which year was the most important for the final mark? all of them just third and 4th or simply fourth? I mean when we graduate which count the most and how they calculate the final mark?
Delaney
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
The 3rd and 4th years are used to calculate your degree classification.
dagak
Rep:
?
(Original post by Delaney)
The 3rd and 4th years are used to calculate your degree classification.
no 2nd at all? do they calculate as a overwall?
Delaney
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by dagak)
no 2nd at all? do they calculate as a overwall?
1st and 2nd year don't count at all. I'm not sure how they calculate it but it is definitely your 3rd and 4th year - ask your advisor of studies/lecturer.
dagak
Rep:
?
thabk u. and do u know how much exams pojnts we need to have on second year to get into third? 9 or 12?
Laura_f_1990
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
2nd year does, depending on the course. Social Sciences 2nd year is important as it counts towards what dissertation you may get.

Life sciences only 3rd and 4th count
Kirsteneg
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by dagak)
Hi guys,
I am studying in Aberdeen . I want to aks you guys, in your first degree which year was the most important for the final mark? all of them just third and 4th or simply fourth? I mean when we graduate which count the most and how they calculate the final mark?
You obviously need to pass 1st and 2nd year courses, but they don't count towards your overall degree classification. I think 3rd year is 40% of your overall degree and 4th year is 60%.
dagak
Rep:
?
The response which I got from my director of studies:
Dear Dagmara