Want red hair but have a question... Watch

The Procrastinator
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Ello

Okay well my hair is naturally a rubbish mousy colour but I colour it dark brown. I have about two or three inches of regrowth of mousy blonde/brown. How do I dye my hair red that will come out evenly? I don't want to bleach it if possible. Could I like put the red dye on the dark part of my hair then towards the end stick some on my roots for 5-10 mins?

Also can red go drastically wrong?

I wanted this red colour...

It's not too bright which is fine because this is my first time

Thanks!
heartskippedabeat
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
I'd go to a hairdressers and have it done. It might be more expensive but I think it would be worth it for the first time just to make sure nothing goes wrong and your roots are done properly, then you can do it yourself
irina793
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
go to a salon!! you won't get it right by yourself.
Ice_Queen
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Getting rid of the original dye is your best bet - bleach it or grow it out.
Aozora
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
You will proberbly have to bleach it (go to a salon for an even job) then if you want dye it at home.
Though I wouldn't use a box dye from a supermarket, they are crap for red.

I think this is the colour ( or near enough ) you're looking for http://www.beeunique.co.uk/index.php...&products_id=7

This brand of hair dye is very good but not permenant its a semi and you will need to top it up regulary.
kat2pult
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Ask a hairdressers to strip out the old colour and then dye over the top, although this is pretty bad for your hair.
rosiegarden
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago