Living on your own, advice please :) Watch

Arianfire
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hi! I'm a student of the hereford college of art and design, doing the extended diploma course in art and design, and have pretty much made up my mind that at the end of next year I would like to go on to do the BA(HONS) Illustration degree at Falmouth university (lets just asume I get accepted lol ). However I recently realised that I'm probabaly going to fail at life, unless I can prepare myself for life on my own. :eek: Currently, I have a lot of help from my parents with stuff, they pay for everything, cook etc which obviously will cease to continue when I leave. I suffer from terrible home sickness too which kinda sucks... And I can get really really stressy to the point of making myself ill which really doesn't help. So I was wondering, if anyone out there who has gone through at least part of the university transition could offer me some advice on getting through the three years. I could really do with the help :

Thanks to all that contribute
sunnyskem
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Listen out at night for burgulars, they break in and torture people
xoxAngel_Kxox
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
You will learn to cook quickly enough There are lots of things which are simple to make. Maybe buy a student cookbook, we had a lot of fun with mine in our flat Also, you'll make friends, so you won't be "on your own" in the true sense of the word, so don't worry. Everyone has a couple of problems at first but you'll soon settle in and realise that you're capable of looking after yourself. Trust me, if I am, you are!
Cicerao
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
It's a learning curve you can't really adequately prepare for. Look before you leap, but then throw yourself into it. :]
bestofyou
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by sunnyskem)
Listen out at night for burgulars, they break in and torture people