Student from Vancouver, B.C. interested in attending post-secondary in the UK Watch

cookiesandcremeful
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hello, i'm new to TSR!

I am currently in grade 11 and taking grade 12 courses such as History 12, Law 12, Bio 12 and AP english. I am planning to retake law and use it for admission. As for next year, I am planning to take courses such as Geology 12, Chemistry 12 and French 12. I go to a semester school, which means these courses will be completed by the end of January. Should I choose to take the provincial, the final blended mark of those courses should be out by February. However, I am aware of the January 15th deadline set by UCAS. I know that international students have until June 30th to apply but that sounds way too late for me :/ is it possible to apply to UCAS for LSE, UCL and QMUL before I know my final marks? (Here in B.C. we apply in April and self-report our second semester midterms).

Also, I was wondering if UK universities look at repeated courses? If yes, do they average both marks? If i choose to take an optional grade 12 provincial exam, will they take my school mark/blended mark/whichever mark is higher? Also, I was wondering if they consider courses taken online? Is there anything wrong if I do not take the optional AP exam (if i get less than 4/6 it's useless anyways right?) Thank you so much for reading

OH one more thing - is it okay if I apply to LLB with AP english, law 12, chemistry 12, geology 12 and french 12? My math mark is HORRIBLE and I absolutely do not want to apply to university with it. And I see on the websites that an average of 85% is required but I am sure it is waaaaay higher . If I work for 90%+ should I be okay? THANK YOU!
oxymoronic
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by cookiesandcremeful)
Hello, i'm new to TSR!