Roehampton vs East Anglia (Psychology) Watch

oddkat
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hi there.

I am a foreign student who (hopefully) will be studying psychology in your country next year. I have been accepted to Roehampton and East Anglia. Could anyone please help me with pros and cons for these universities, as I am keen to reply as to make sure I get a place to live (:

Thanks!

(sorry for posting the thread twice, I was unsure as to where to put it. Please feel free to delete the one posted in the wrong forum)
tigermoth99
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
I'd choose UEA.

UEA is a higher ranked uni for the subject and the cost of living will be lower than Roehampton, which is in London.
becomingbindy
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Go for East Anglia, it's a much better respected university.
Alison1992
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by oddkat)
Hi there.

I am a foreign student who (hopefully) will be studying psychology in your country next year. I have been accepted to Roehampton and East Anglia. Could anyone please help me with pros and cons for these universities, as I am keen to reply as to make sure I get a place to live (:

Thanks!

(sorry for posting the thread twice, I was unsure as to where to put it. Please feel free to delete the one posted in the wrong forum)
UEA is both better for the subject and a better ranked university over all, it's part of the 1994 group whereas roehampton is an ex-polytechnic, UEA all the way
oddkat
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Thank you all so much! I'll think it over out the day, but seeing that I was favourable towards UEA in the first place, I suppose that I'll go for your suggestions.
Roehampton University
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Hi oddkat - congratulations on your offer! Please don't hesitate to get in touch if you have any questions specific to Roehampton University.