Are you getting work experience this sumer? (Year 13/Upper 6th) Watch

soutioirsim
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
So basically I'm in my final year of 6th form and I'm not sure whether to try and get work experience for this summer. I know it's a bit late but I'm trying to make a decision.

I'm not sure whether to try get another week placement or just chill and enjoy summer before I head off to uni. It's my last "proper" summer with my mates from school so I don't want to miss out on anything but then I don't want to waste time either :confused:

...What's everyone else doing?
MutantGecko
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
im not a year 13, but im in my final btec year (doing fashion) and iv recently secured some work experience in london at a fashion accessory company, where i will be doing marketing /advertising, sending samples to clients, and best of all helping out at exhibitions in Paris, Milan, and New York.

i went for my interview the other day, and expected them to have forgotten about me / not know who i was but the owner of the company answered the door and said "you must be sophie "

IM SO EXCITED!
soutioirsim
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
(Original post by MutantGecko)
im not a year 13, but im in my final btec year (doing fashion) and iv recently secured some work experience in london at a fashion accessory company, where i will be doing marketing /advertising, sending samples to clients, and best of all helping out at exhibitions in Paris, Milan, and New York.

i went for my interview the other day, and expected them to have forgotten about me / not know who i was but the owner of the company answered the door and said "you must be sophie "

IM SO EXCITED!
That sounds lush, do they pay for you to go to all those places as well?
KJane
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago