Can I switch courses ? Watch

Little-Miss-Sunshine48
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hi there,

I've finally decided to choose UCL as my firm for entry in 2011.

However, I currently have an offer for IMB (Information Management for Business) and would like to switch to straight economics.

Is it ''doable'' ? Do I have to wait until I get my results or do I have to ask for it now?

I am an International student and my predicted grades match the typical entry requirements for economics.
arcl
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
It can be done. If the department(s) allows it is a different matter, I've usually seen people on courses more closely related swap.

Email the admission tutors for IMB and Economics and ask.
threeportdrift
  • Forum Helper
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by Little-Miss-Sunshine48)
Hi there,

I've finally decided to choose UCL as my firm for entry in 2011.

However, I currently have an offer for IMB (Information Management for Business) and would like to switch to straight economics.

Is it ''doable'' ? Do I have to wait until I get my results or do I have to ask for it now?

I am an International student and my predicted grades match the typical entry requirements for economics.
Highly unlikely. Economics is one of the most over-subscribed courses at UCL with the most competitive entry requirements. Matching the typical entry requirements isn't likely to be enough.
Ewan
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Unlikely, they're probably full. In the maths department they'd only let you switch within the department, no one could switch into it.
Rofl
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by Ewan)
Unlikely, they're probably full. In the maths department they'd only let you switch within the department, no one could switch into it.