The Student Room Group

A level examination entry 2011

Hi,
So i'm an average A level student in london and recently iv'e been very disappointed in my sixth form. (Thus changing it for next year)
However, as a result of their poor revisions lessons this past 3 weeks iv'e decided to revise myself at my own time at the library, as i thought i could benefit myself for the exams

So today i get a call saying i wont be able to do my exams (which are in 10 days) if i don't attend this last week of lessons, so i was wondering if they could actually cancel my entry without my given consent ?

As a matter of fact, as they state, the study leave is on 16th and my exams are on 17th, 18th, 19th and 20th therefore i don't see how leaving a day before my exams is counted as a 'Study LEAVE'

Anyways i just wanted to know if they could actually cancel my entry or is it just a 'scare of' their trying to do to make me go to the lessons, i mean the lessons are utterly useless and i really benefit from my own revision time much more
Reply 1
Original post by Mehraniam

So today i get a call saying i wont be able to do my exams (which are in 10 days) if i don't attend this last week of lessons, so i was wondering if they could actually cancel my entry without my given consent ?

Can they? Yes they absolutely can. If you are deemed to be no longer studying there (on account of non-attendance) yes they can. It's a ten second job at the push of a PC button.

Will they? I don't know but other people on here have in the past suffered the fate that you have been threatened with.
(edited 12 years ago)
Reply 2
Original post by gdunne42
Can they? Yes they absolutely can. If you are deemed to be no longer studying their (on account of non-attendance) yes they can. It's a ten second job at the push of a PC button.

Will they? I don't know but other people on here have in the past suffered the fate that you have been threatened with.