my nail biting - i want it to end!

Watch
This discussion is closed.
rednirt
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 17 years ago
ok ok, i'm 19 and I've been saying I'm gonna quit this filthy habbit for about 9 years!! I succeeded for 2 months before xmas and now its all gone pearshaped again

Has anyone got any tips for helping me stop? (Apart from dipping my fingers in bleach like my mum once did...)
AT82
Rep:
?
Report 17 years ago
I used to this about 8 years ago, I don't know I how I stopped but I just did naturaly I guess.
Juwel
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 17 years ago
(Original post by rednirt)
ok ok, i'm 19 and I've been saying I'm gonna quit this filthy habbit for about 9 years!! I succeeded for 2 months before xmas and now its all gone pearshaped again

Has anyone got any tips for helping me stop? (Apart from dipping my fingers in bleach like my mum once did...)
When you need to bite, chew gum or have an apple instead.
Bitewing
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 17 years ago
(Original post by ZJuwelH)
When you need to bite, chew gum or have an apple instead.
I think theres some sort of special varnish you can put on them (that can't be seen but tastes disgusting) to stop you biting them.
Egan1
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 17 years ago
(Original post by Bitewing)
I think theres some sort of special varnish you can put on them (that can't be seen but tastes disgusting) to stop you biting them.
Yep, there's something like that. My sister got some ages ago to put on her pens to stop her chewing them up. Unfortunatly, she just didn't put the stuff on the pens (because of the taste) so it didn't actually work.
Bitewing
Rep:
?
Report 17 years ago
(Original post by Egan1)
Yep, there's something like that. My sister got some ages ago to put on her pens to stop her chewing them up. Unfortunatly, she just didn't put the stuff on the pens (because of the taste) so it didn't actually work.