This discussion is closed.
cellochickee
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 17 years ago
I am from the United States, and I was wondering if anyone could tell me about good music schools in the UK. I have been playing the cello for 8 years, and plan on persuing it when I go to college. But I think it would be a lot more nifty if I could go to college in the UK
madmazda86
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 17 years ago
What grade are you on the Cello? London Guildhall would be a good place to enquire, as they can convert your American grading into a UK equivalent. Good music colleges are the London Academy of Music and Dramatic Arts, Sheffield University... that's all I can remember off the top of my head as I'm not actually applying for Music myself. Best bet would be to check the UCAS website (www.ucas.com) and do a subject search
musicbloke
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 17 years ago
(Original post by cellochickee)
I am from the United States, and I was wondering if anyone could tell me about good music schools in the UK. I have been playing the cello for 8 years, and plan on persuing it when I go to college. But I think it would be a lot more nifty if I could go to college in the UK