This discussion is closed.
Chicken
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 17 years ago
I want to apply for a student ambassador scheme at uni, and I need to send a CV with my form, trouble is I've never written a CV before so don't know where to start! I was wandering if anyone had a template or anything to get me started, I need to hand this in tomorrow!

Thanks in advance!
woody
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 17 years ago
Do you have word, cos then you can use a template from there, they are called resumes on some templates.
Chicken
Rep:
?
(Original post by woody)
Do you have word, cos then you can use a template from there, they are called resumes on some templates.
Ok thanks will have to try that, didn't know there was a template on word. Thanks!
Trousers
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 17 years ago
(Original post by Chicken)
Ok thanks will have to try that, didn't know there was a template on word. Thanks!
A lot of books about getting a new job say that you shouldn't have "cv" or "curriculum vitae" as the heading. The employer already knows that it's a cv.

You should have your name as the heading, in fairly big letters, to make it stand out and to make the employer remember you.
Nicci_babe
Rep:
?
Report 17 years ago
(Original post by woody)
how do you get CV's in template on word i cant find them.

To start a CV from scratch be honest to a degree do lie but be selective with the truth like i got an E at GCSE art but i never tell people i leave it out dont say you got an A. and remember u can be self obsessed in it you are selling u
woody
Rep:
?
Report 17 years ago
On my computer I open word and select new, then a box comes up and you would usually pick a blank document but instead you choose the document tab at the top and there is a list of stuff including resume templates.

But your computer might be different?
Nicci_babe
Rep:
?
Report 17 years ago
yeah mines the same almost i found it thanks (i already have a CV so i dunno y i was asking but i was curios)
Trousers
Rep: