WAt do u think is better grammar school or fast track class???

Watch
This discussion is closed.
IZZY!
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 17 years ago
currently i am studying in public comprehensive school in year 10, doing my GCSEs, my skool has 38 as GCSE 5A*-C results , but though i am studying in fast track class, which selects 30% of top ability from all the students in the school. But i am thinking wat is better-grammar school or my fast track class.and also there is nor any grammar school in my borough, maybe some of brainy students study wiv me in my fast track class, i am not sure. Plz advise me-wat is better grammar schools or my fast track class??and also i am studying in top sets,except of english.
Bigcnee
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 17 years ago
Although I am vehemently opposed to Grammars, if you are looking to go solely on the basis of range of ability, Grammar schools are supposed to take the top 25% of ability.
Admittedly this is seldom the case in my area.
Jamie
Badges: 18
Report 17 years ago
(Original post by Bigcnee)
Although I am vehemently opposed to Grammars, if you are looking to go solely on the basis of range of ability, Grammar schools are supposed to take the top 25% of ability.
I was always all for grammars myself. Mainly because the guys who acted like jerks at primary school ended up at the local comp.
but it's all changed now anyway. the grammar schools have been totally underfunded, whereas the comps have been given shed loads of money. result is like comparing a 3rd world country to japan (in terms of facilities)
god im glad im at uni
J
Bigcnee
Rep:
?
Report 17 years ago
(Original post by foolfarian)
I was always all for grammars myself. Mainly because the guys who acted like jerks at primary school ended up at the local comp.