The Student Room Group
College Building - City, University of London
City University
London
Visit website

Maths and Finance third year

Hey I was wondering if anyone could help me and send me some of last years notes, so that I can start learning the modules early as I have plenty of time before uni starts.
This is a bit of a long shot but I would REALLY appreciate any help. :redface:
Reply 1
summer holidays.
College Building - City, University of London
City University
London
Visit website
Hey i'm in first year of maths and finance and have a few modules to resit. Do you know what the best way to revise for them is? I'm thinking past papers?
Reply 3
Original post by FakeName12345
Hey I was wondering if anyone could help me and send me some of last years notes, so that I can start learning the modules early as I have plenty of time before uni starts.
This is a bit of a long shot but I would REALLY appreciate any help. :redface:

The core modules have changed this year from what it's been previously, so the content won't be the same

Previous year:

MA3605 Mathematical Methods
MA3607 Differential Equations for Finance
AS3301 Investment
MA3697 Project

This year:

MA3697 Group Project
MA3603 Mathematical Methods

Which options have you chosen?
Reply 4
Original post by robot1000
The core modules have changed this year from what it's been previously, so the content won't be the same

Previous year:

MA3605 Mathematical Methods
AS3301 Investment
MA3697 Project

This year:

MA3697 Group Project
MA3603 Mathematical Methods

Which options have you chosen?

Oh right, I've chosen the following:

MA3604 Discrete Maths
MA3615 Groups and Symmetry
EC3010 Corporate finance
AS3021 Operational research

Do you know if they've changed too?
Reply 5
Apart from EC3010 Corporate Finance, the other 3 were offered as optional modules last year

However I think EC3010 is similar to Financial Economics Part 2, which was an available option
(edited 12 years ago)
Reply 6
I've chosen: