Any Universities Abroad Accept BTEC? Watch

kevz
Badges: 2
Report Thread starter 8 years ago
Hi All,

Just wanted to know, does anyone know if any universities abroad accept BTEC's?

Thanks

Kev
Gutterville
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
(Original post by kevz)
Hi All,

Thanks

Kev
I don't know for the rest of the world's unis, but I do know that American universities don't even know what a Btec is, becuase they didn't know what an HND( higher national diploma) was and HND is a level higher then Btec.

but they did want to send me to their community college branch for 6 months, to see what my level was and to sit a few placement tests( this was a few years ago). I think they will take you but its gonna be an extra 6 months on top of the 4 years degree, and unless you're rich its money down the drain)
I decided to finish my degree in the UK and then do my masters in the US( now i'm in my final year at uni)

GL

PS good old fashion research will answer all your question for you 100%.
kevz
Hi Gutterville,

HND is a BTEC I thought, because that's what I'm currently doing. And I found that the Hong Kong university accepts BTEC HND, but that's it. Wanted to know if any other universities accepted it, maybe EU ones.

Thanks
Gutterville
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
(Original post by kevz)
Hi Gutterville,

HND is a BTEC I thought, because that's what I'm currently doing. And I found that the Hong Kong university accepts BTEC HND, but that's it. Wanted to know if any other universities accepted it, maybe EU ones.

Thanks
Sorry HND is a Btec, but its the higher level Btec( level 4) then Btec BTEC National Award (level 3)
Maybe european unis
kevz
(Original post by Gutterville)
Sorry HND is a Btec, but its the higher level Btec( level 4) then Btec BTEC National Award (level 3)
Maybe european unis