Turn on thread page Beta

I am fed up with the useless teaching of computing at my college!!!! (haywards heath college). I do computing and I am predicted a B, but I will never get it! I am doing bad at this subject when i should be doing really well, I came into the course already able to program, in 3 languages!!!. But it is just the teachers are so under qualified. coughJON AIRDcough. I have done my documentation and coursework no problem but its unit one and unit two that I am worried about!

Mate sounds like you are doing ok!!!!
    I'm doing Computing BUT they put me in a ICT set for a laugh. Then i found out that my timetable was split between two teacher. One who knows about computing and another that dost know s**t. Then, the one that doest know s**t leaves, and i get a new teacher.....who is a f**king electrician/mechanic whos just "filling in".
    I have two years of programming experience in basic and C++
    but that aint gonna help me pass the exam an learn all this really irrelevant s**t.
    I hope u do well m8. Peace out.

My new motto: "You can always retake"

lol i like that motto. i have been telling myself that.

Who said computing A-level was a programming A-level? Whoever did was wrong.

totally right, computing is boring and crap!

Yeah never take computing it's total bollox

ReputationRep:
    Yeah, i'd have to agree

Nobody'll ever get a job in computing either. All the computer jobs are going to China, Russia and India, where labour is cheap.

R

DAME RITE ITS CRAP....only when the teachers make it crap!

I think you're being a bit harsh there.
    I've learnt quite a lot from my computing lessons.. the stuff that I've learnt helps me view part of computers in different ways..