Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hey iv just moved into PJM and iv set up my internet, i use my pc for gaming and so i have programs like Steam and Teamspeak 3, these sadly all require ports to be opened due to the way the network is set up. I managed to find a list of the ports needed to be opened to get steam working but as you can see its a stupid amount, and it actually used up all my "allowed" ports:
    https://support.steampowered.com/kb_...8571-GLVN-8711

I was wondering if anyone else has done this and found that only a few of these needed opening, so i can open more ports for other programs thanks!

ReputationRep:
    If you find a way, tell me.
    I'm a second year student stuck in halls again, when I phoned up last year to see if any of the ports could be opened automaticaly instead of taking up my allowance the guy said it's not possible because it's used by other things.

Could try phoning them up again this year... I would link you but I can't access it because I'm in in Aber yet.

ReputationRep:
    If you look at http://www.inf.aber.ac.uk/advisory/faq/757
    That was the best one for steam i've found.

since i'm attempting to hook up for Steam and World of Warcraft

But having absolutely zero luck, I don't see why if enough of us actually ask them why they can't automaticaly set it up, since, they allow us to open the ports anyway.

(I'm in PJM also, last year was no issue, it's odd.)

ReputationRep: