Turn on thread page Beta

Let me keep this to the point:

- Met a guy 5 years ago one evening, through mututal friend. Got along alright. Met once more with all our friends maybe 2 years after that.
    - Kept in touch online, since we get along well.

- 2 months ago (so not having hung out in 3 years), I was going to the city he now lives in, he suggested I stay the night.
    - I went, we had a good time. He bought me some drinks (he works, has an amazing flat and job, whilst I'm still a scruffy student) and gave up his bed whilst he slept in living room. I arrived at about 6pm and left at 8am the next morning.
    - Now, he is on a week's holiday and will be in the region I live in. He's coming to my city for 2 nights. He's staying with me, but I feel really uncomfortable about it. I live in student halls, so only have a poxy little student room. He'll have to sleep on the floor right next to my bed (or I will, since I'll have to give him my bed).

I just feel uncomfortable, because I don't know him very well, and he's a guy. I'll have to get changed in the tiny bathroom, and I'm just going to feel really awkward. I tried to tell him, letting him know just how small the room is (I'll be honest - secretly I was hoping he would stay at a hostel/hotel), and he said ''ah, that's fine by me''. I feel bad thinking this, because he's a really nice guy, we get on well and he was so kind to me when I went to his city, but....:-s

Anyone have any thoughts? Should I stop whining and suck it up?

I should point out, if I were living in a proper flat or house, I wouldn't be concerned about this at all. It's the claustrophobia and privacy I'm worrying about, since we don't really know each other *that* well.

ReputationRep:
    Well you dont know him that well, but you have stayed at his and invited him to yours to stay 2 nights....