Turn on thread page Beta

Aspiring Photographer. watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hey Guys,
    I am Hayley and I'm currently in my last year in school - yay. However I have a problem. I am hoping to pursure a career in Photography or some Media aspect, but I have no clue which path to take.

Do you reccomend to take: - HND PHOTOGRAPHY
    - BA(HONS) PHOTOGRAPHY
    Or Maybe getting straight into the career by Apprentiship.

Also, I have photos that I have taken already and I am looking off ways to sell them? Whether it be Postcards, Calenders etc however I have no idea how to go about that?

All tips etc will be very welcome - thankyou<3

ReputationRep:
    hello

i would of thought BA(HONS) PHOTOGRAPHY would be better to take.

ReputationRep:
    You'd be better offer doing another degree and doing a more basic (and far cheaper) photography course at a local college. You probably won't be able to afford to live off a photography career for a long time, if ever. It's a tough career. The vast majority are local freelance guys/gals struggling to get by covering functions and other odd jobs. Not much glam to it. I know two people who tried to go freelance and never really got going and ended up going back to what they did before.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by hayleymcm)
    Hey Guys,
    I am Hayley and I'm currently in my last year in school - yay. However I have a problem. I am hoping to pursure a career in Photography or some Media aspect, but I have no clue which path to take.

Do you reccomend to take: - HND PHOTOGRAPHY
    - BA(HONS) PHOTOGRAPHY
    Or Maybe getting straight into the career by Apprentiship.

Also, I have photos that I have taken already and I am looking off ways to sell them? Whether it be Postcards, Calenders etc however I have no idea how to go about that?

All tips etc will be very welcome - thankyou<3
    If you can do all three, its a long slog to become pro photographer!

ReputationRep: