Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I often write notes for different subjects , I read over them a few times. Then when I have to answer a question on them. I can't remember anything and my mind goes blank.
    Or I can't remember it in as good detail even though I do know the answer I just can't think of it at the time..

Before I was just writing them not really highlighting important parts just reading.

Is this a good way to write notes by writing them then highlighting/underlining all of the important information? Keeping all of the notes in folders sorted by subject.
    Should I try and turn the page over and write everything I remember on whatever I'm studying until I can write out all of the note which I've written?

I'm just wondering I don't want to mess this year up as I did last year I think mainly I didn't study effectively . I have to make it to university this year.

Any other ways to remember the notes?

ReputationRep:
    99 views and no help? I sent you a message

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Mysteriouschic)
    I often write notes for different subjects , I read over them a few times. Then when I have to answer a question on them. I can't remember anything and my mind goes blank.
    Or I can't remember it in as good detail even though I do know the answer I just can't think of it at the time..

Before I was just writing them not really highlighting important parts just reading.

Is this a good way to write notes by writing them then highlighting/underlining all of the important information? Keeping all of the notes in folders sorted by subject.
    Should I try and turn the page over and write everything I remember on whatever I'm studying until I can write out all of the note which I've written?

I'm just wondering I don't want to mess this year up as I did last year I think mainly I didn't study effectively . I have to make it to university this year.