Turn on thread page Beta

I don't want to stay at university any more watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Basically I am a first year and started to study Maths. I really didn't like it so decided that I would try and change to languages as that's the only other subject I could do. French and Spanish was full so I have had to start Russian. I am now studying Maths and Russian. I wonder whether there is much point in me staying, I am now doing 2 subjects which I don't particularly like. I am finding it difficult to motivate myself into doing the work since I'm really not enjoying it. I will have to go to Russia in a couple of years which is really scaring me. I'm finding the Maths work very difficult and the Russian is ridiculously hard. Is there much point in doing a degree in 2 subjects which you don't even like? The only thing I want to do is start up a cake business, and Russian is not going to help me with that. I felt I had to go to university as I had good grades at a level and everyone would have been disappointed in me if I didn't go. I don't want to be here any longer and miss my job at home. I would rather be earning money right now than spending money I don't have. The problem is that I am enjoying myself apart from the course, but I can't seem to get myself to do the work! I just don't know what to do. If anyone could give me any kind of advice I would be very grateful

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by moolie123)