Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm thinking of applying a PhD for 2012/2013. I'm thinking of taking up a project that's related to Neuroscience. The problem is, there are so many sub-specialities to choose from, I feel really inundated by the whole thing! I am in my final year of my degree but despite so, I really don't know which area of neuroscience I really like the most! I know this is a really big question but can anyone at least guide me to narrowing down my choices? I'm quite indecisive.

And how about does one search for a PhD project? I'm also feeling a bit constrained by time as first semester is finishing up really quickly. Thanks appreciate help of any kind!!!!

ReputationRep:
    FindAPhD is a good start, but check out Cardiff University's 4 year PhD in Integrative Neuroscience:

http://www.cardiff.ac.uk/research/ne...tegrative.html
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    You should probably apply for a 4 year scheme which has a year's worth of rotations and an MRes degree. You could either apply for a specific speciality program like c2uk suggested or apply to a general biology PhD program in a department that has a lot of neuro expertise so you can rotate in only neuro labs.

ReputationRep:
    The first year of Cardiff University's PhD programme is pretty much an MRes focused on Neuroscience: