Never Get Invited To Parties Or Socials :(

Watch
exam2k10
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 9 years ago
Hi,

I am currently studying my A-Levels and I feel that I need some time to party and socialize. However, the thing is I never get invited to any . Even if a cousin or a 'mate' organizes one, I am usually the last to know and what really annoys me is when my close 'mates' tell me that 'anyone can go to this social'. Well clearly if anyone can go to the social why was I not invited by the organizer.
Personally, I don't really care, however, I do believe that I should party ever once in a while. Imagine how uni would be like if? Am I not invited because I am a hated guy? I have not done anything wrong to anyone, and in a sense I feel guilty for being excluded. I don't want the same thing to happen in uni.

Someone, please give me some good advice. I strongly need it.

Thanks
lustina
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
Cant really tell why without knowing more about you. But my guess is you are quiet/shy?
Most people tend to overlook quiet people and many extroverted people actively seek outings so they always know about them and/ or invite themselves.
StylaBoy
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
@lustina: You're damn right
I'm a quite and shy person myself and for the right reason. When I used to go to school where I come from, I was some sorta party king and the only thing I remember wasn't fun but trouble.

At the moment, I got to focus on my studies, so I keep my voice down

Maybe You should speak up, or just change your lifestyle in the sense of being more talkative etc.
Tateco
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
(Original post by exam2k10)
Hi,