Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I am applying to many companies for an internship. However, so far the furthest I have got is doing the online test, and then I fail (without knowing my score).

Like many others on here I am sure, I am worried that I won't find an internship and I will have to spend a year doing nothing (I don't want to apply for an average job doing shelf filling, it should be relevant to what I am studying - IT), or I will have to jump to my final year. This will be my first job and I need a job to afford to run a car. Buying a car isn't a problem, petrol usually is.

So the question is, does anyone know of any good/proven paid and unpaid IT training programmes within London? I have heard of Aimacademy and also Just IT. I've also noticed a lot of these programs are for graduates and not undergraduates, so I feel as if IT undergraduates are left in the dark somewhat. Has anyone got any feedback on these programs? Or any other IT-related ideas of legally making money? I would like to have my own portfolio and do work for clients (graphics, logos, whatever, but keep the work small - not large websites), as I do have a lot of free time due to my coursework being done ASAP, but I can't do this either as my skillset is still developing and has a long way to go.

So IT undergraduates, what will you do if you cannot find a work placement? It really worries me. All these skills and yet it doesn't make things easier. I should be a freelancer...
    • CV Helper

ReputationRep:
    CV Helper