The Student Room Group
Inside University of Bristol
University of Bristol
Bristol
Reply 1
DODORO
Hi, I'm so anxiety...
Any one got the offer?
I've just check the successful rate, it's 50 offer/1050 applicants last year!
The typical offer is BCC, but full of AAA join the race.
And I'm studying Pure Maths, Applied Maths, Media Now, it is possible?

Don't you need either English or Theatre Studies/Drama A level? My daughter applied for that course last year, predicted ABB including Eng Lit & Theatre Studies and was rejected without interview. I wouldn't hold your breath.
Inside University of Bristol
University of Bristol
Bristol
Reply 2
i do drama a level now and my friend who does it too hasnt applied to bristol but everwhere she has applied to she has had to do an audition. for the one she has coming up (cant remember where) she needs to take a portfolio of written work and we have done one as part of our course (unit1)so she has it already. i think that without any previous drama experience youll have a very tough time, especially up against people who have.
Reply 3
poowpoow
i do drama a level now and my friend who does it too hasnt applied to bristol but everwhere she has applied to she has had to do an audition. for the one she has coming up (cant remember where) she needs to take a portfolio of written work and we have done one as part of our course (unit1)so she has it already. i think that without any previous drama experience youll have a very tough time, especially up against people who have.

I agree - drama is a very competitive subject and very hard to get into. Of the 6 unis she applied to, my daughter had 3 interviews (resulting in 2 offers) and 3 rejections. All the interviews took all day and included workshops, seminars and personal interviews.

Regarding required grades, Bristol's seem to be lower than most but it's definitely not any easier to get into.
Reply 4
DODORO
Hi, I'm so anxiety...
Any one got the offer?