physics or maths a level? which is harder?

Watch
This discussion is closed.
Noor Tanveer
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 9 years ago
To all those a levels students out there please please help!!!!
I'm a gcse student atm and choosing to take my a levels and I have decided to take chemistry, biology, history ... but i'm confused between maths or physics?

I hate both of them subjects like hell .. but if i wanna go to medicine I have no choice .. .. so which one is harder physics a level or maths a level?? Btw I'm predicted to get a B/A in maths .. PLEASE HELP!!!!!
Revd. Mike
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
(Original post by Noor Tanveer)
I'm a gcse student atm and choosing to take my a levels and I have decided to take chemistry, biology, history ... but i'm confused between maths or physics?

I hate both of them subjects like hell .. but if i wanna go to medicine I have no choice .. .. so which one is harder physics a level or maths a level?? Btw I'm predicted to get a B/A in maths .. PLEASE HELP!!!!!
Who says you have to do physics or maths to do medicine?

Also, if you hate a subject then you're going to find it hard. Don't take a subject you hate or you'll be miserable and it'll be a waste of your time when you get a poor grade.
Mero8
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
(Original post by Revd. Mike)
Who says you have to do physics or maths to do medicine?

Also, if you hate a subject then you're going to find it hard. Don't take a subject you hate or you'll be miserable and it'll be a waste of your time when you get a poor grade.
Usually for medicine they ask for Chemistry as well as two other science subjects as AS (biology/physics/maths) and then Chemistry and one other at least at A2.

For OP, I'm not sure what exam board, but the A Levels I am doing Maths is generally a lot easier than all of the Sciences.
X1tinkerbellx
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
Physics without a doubt
Nymthae
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago