Did i take a bad option? Watch

Anurag100
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 12 years ago
GCSE double Business Studies; Is this a bad option?

Its just so damn easy but it was the only "finance" typish course my shi* school offered. I mean i could do it in a month...but our stupid teacher just has to drag it on for years..Now i wish i should have done it in my free time at home. All i got is regret

I really want to do economics and considering my other GCSEs are mostly A*s or As....Would i be able to get into a well reputated London unis such as LSE, UCL, KCL?:confused:

I really do not know...i regreat taking this subject..My other options are not really academic also; Art, Geography.

I really do regret taking them..:tumble:

Man.. i go to a rubbish school alright. Universities go on about potential being the key, well what about times when the school would not be able to facilitate that; it offers crap courses which no unis want.

And by the way i am in my final year so it cannt do anything on this!

well i guess i blowed my life..
stratomaster
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 12 years ago
Universities won't really judge you on the subjects you took for GCSE to be honest.
digitalparadox
Rep:
?
Report 12 years ago
Well what is done is done and nothing can be done now. So the best thing is just to do the best with what you have already got and universities should understand that some schools are relatively crap when compared to others.
Anurag100
Rep:
?
(Original post by digitalparadox)
Well what is done is done and nothing can be done now. So the best thing is just to do the best with what you have already got and universities should understand that some schools are relatively crap when compared to others.
thats a good one that!:rolleyes:
Anurag100
Rep:
?
what if i get like all of them as A*s and then they would not notice!!(cunning plan)

eh??
Excalibur
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 12 years ago